Vijay Anand | The Startup Guy.

The Long Awaited Lands Finally do Call.

Posted on: October 29, 2007

It’s been a while since I’ve dropped everything and gone on a vacation. I am finally doing it.

A friend of mine is coming in from Canada, and under the guise of the “local resource”, I am planning to take a break. The plan is to meet at Delhi, and head to Agra, Jaipur and then head to either Goa or Kerala for a total unwind.

Given the way the weather is acting up in Chennai (with rains that are bringing everyday lives to a halt), it should make for quite an adventurous trip.

As all things go, or go wrong, my camera has aptly decided that it is only going to shoot perfectly blank and black pictures no matter what I point and shoot at. I guess the CMOS gave away – apparently a standard complaint with those Sony Cybershots. *sigh*. Anyways, I am taking a replacement camera with me, with hopes of posting some pictures of the sights, people and places I come across – all with the earnest expectation that the life of an entrepreneur isnt as boring as talking about entrepreneurs, VCs, funding and market analysis – but could be ‘normal’ as well 🙂

I will be gone for two weeks. But for those who refuse to take a break, but do come here and expect a post, there are a couple of posts that will go up un-manned. They are some topics that have been in my mind for sometime now. perhaps you’d find it to be of interest, and will keep you occupied, as the distant lands do keep my senses occupied.

Au revoir, for now.

Leave a Reply

